Bookmark : http://www.africagetaway.co.za/thailand-holiday-packages/phuket/reviews/?id=405

Call us: (Int) 00 27 21 982 6164, (SA) 021 982 6164
Visit us: 150 Buitekant street,Cape Town
Office hours: 8.00am - 17:00pm GMT+2
Email: enquiries@getawayafrica.com

  • Maya Bay

    Phi Phi Island Excursions

  • James Bond Island

    Phang Nga Bay, Phuket

  • Bangla Road in Patong Beach

    Phuket Nightlife

  • 5-in-1 Safari

    Elephant Trekking

Phuket Reviews & Feedback Reports by SA Travelers

From Madeleine
Sent: 14 July 2015 10:30 AM

Good day all,

This is just to say THANK YOU so very much for a great time in Phuket.

Group trip to the Phi Phi Islands from South AfricaAll involved, Annelie ,  with all our arrangements from the moment we sat foot on the airplane, up until departure from Phuket back to SA , the Seaview Patong Hotel with all their friendly staff, their hospitality, Yvonne for all your effort to arrange our excursions – just the best,  all the staff of Sea Canoe, we had a GREAT TIME, the was something out of this world, the show at Fantasea, unbelievable..... we have no words in saying THANK YOU.  

It was an unforgetable experience and holiday  of a lifetime for all 9 of us.
Groete  /  Regards
Madeleine Senekal

Phuket Holiday Specials with Flights from South Africa, SA                                                          Book your Phuket holiday with Africa Getaway online reservations.

Mircea & Benita Thailand Honeymoon PhotoHello Annelie,
Sent: 28 November 2014 10:00 PM



Thx so much for amazing Thailand, was again so special and happy with everything.

Regards,

From: Esther
Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 6:31 PM
Subject: RE: Old Phuket Hotel at Karon Beach.

Annelie
 
Old Phuket Hotel at Karon BeachAll I can say is that the holiday was perfect.

Thank you for all your arrangements, bookings, best deals, and tips. Everything went so smooth and we had all the paperwork we needed.

The hotel stay was wonderful. We enjoyed it so much.

Attached please find a photo or two.
 
Vriendelike groete

ESTHER PIETERSE

From: Ronnie
Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 8:21 AM
Subject: RE: Holiday inn Resort at Mai Khao Beach.

Hi Annelie/Gert

Good Morning.

Thank you very much for a well organised trip, despite my late notification.We had a splendid time.The hotels were fantastic, it was a pity we did not make use of all the facilities that they provided.

The transfers were on time.We really had a lovely time.It was just a pity, we did not arrange it earlier, so that we could have spent a further few days.

My children will down load the pictures, which i will forward by tomorrow.

We will definitely use your services in the future.Please keep me on the mailing list fir specials.We as a family try to holiday as often as possible.

Thank you once again.

Regards
Ronnie

From: Naidine
Sent: Monday, January 14, 2013 8:21 AM
Subject: RE: Thailand

Hi Annelie

Holiday was great I must say weather was not so good as we expected rained a lot would definitely rather go in April if I had to choose again.

We really had a great Phuket holiday though thank you so much I will be booking with you in the future.Emirates was a major let down on 2 of our 4 flight the first flight they took 2 & a half hours to serve us 1 drink and then it took just over 3 hours to get food so we basically ate in the middle of the night which was very inconvenient.

Our room was very average the toilet was blocked a lot of the times & Jackie & Dono’s toilet was blocked permanently we did ask them to unblock it in the beginning but in the end they went to reception toilet. The staff were super friendly & helpful the other thing that was nice is we could rent a scooter from hotel which was super cheap.

The pool rooms looked amazing would’ve so loved to have stayed there.

We had a great holiday but those are just a few of my comments.

Warm regards
Naidine 

From: Mircea
Sent: 18 November 2012 01:31 PM
Subject: Thailand trip,

South African honeymooners at Patong beach hotel on the island of Phuket.Goog day Annelie,

I would like to thank you for the lovely trip to Phuket, Patong Beach Hotel which i would recommend to anyone for a lovely place and service.
We had a lovely time from 3-10 November.

Here with a picture below from there.

Regards,
Mircea & Benita Gavris

From: Rethabile
Sent: 16 November 2012 07:33 AM
Subject: Thailand Trip

Dear Annelie

We had such a lovely holiday in Thailand and I would like to say thank you for making it possible. We enjoyed every moment of our stay there, the hotels you booked for us were amazing, our airport transfers were well organized and always punctual.

Everything was in order and the hotel staff were humble and welcoming, we had a time of our lives. Thank you very much, we'll be in touch with you again for our next holiday destination.

Regards
Rethabile Kikine

From: Miranda Sachiko
Sent: 20 September 2012 07:06 PM
Subject: Re: honeymoon package

Hi Annelie

We had an amazing honeymoon.

Thank you for all your services. We did not face any hiccups. All the hotel and resort bookings were confirmed and the transfers were always ready to take us from one point to the other.

We will send you some photos when we have compiled all the photos. We look forward to booking our next holiday with you.

Regards

Bheki and Miranda

From: Jessie Greyvensten
Sent: 23 May 2012 12:00 PM
To: Annelie
Re: Bangkok

Hi Annelie

I would like to thank Getaway Africa for an amazing holiday we had in Thailand. Not only did you go out of your way to help us with our arrangements prior to our trip, but we didn't have a single problem during the trip and every single arrangement went 100% as planned. The airport transfers were always on time (in fact they were always early to ensure we got there on time), the service providers were friendly and helpful and the hotels were fantastic! Everything went smooth and we had a fantasitc time!

Thailand Feed-back ReportVisiting Bangkok, Chiang Mai and Phuket allowed us to experience a wide variety of what Thailand has to offer. It is all in all a beautiful country with friendly people. We shopped in Bangkok and Chiang Mai at the lovely Night Bazaar. We did a zipline canopy tour, rode on elephants, travelled down the river on a bamboo raft and visited some stunning waterfalls in a national park all in Chiang Mai. We toured some of the islands and went snorkling, diving and sea kayaking in and around Phuket. The highlight was definitely the stunning beaches and idyllic islands. We will definitely be returning to visit Thailand again one day.

Thank you so much for all your assistance in making this holiday affordable and a wonderful reality!!!

Here are some photos of our trip.

Thanks again and have a lovely day,
Kind Regards
Jessie Greyvensten

From: Mary Terri
Sent: 26 July 2011 08:03 PM
To: Africa Getaway
Subject:
Visit to Phuket

Dear Jolana

Just a note to say thank you so much for organizing our trip to Amari Coral Beach Resort.  We had the most amazing holiday and we could not have stayed in a better place.  We loved every minute of our time there and everything went without a hitch.  Thank you for the part you played in making this the most memorable holiday we could have wished for.  We really appreciate your input.

Kind regards

Mary

Click here and read our travelers reviews of: Thailand in South African language, Phuket Reviews, Bangkok Reviews.

From: Colette
Sent: 20 July 2011 09:37 AM
To: Africa Getaway
Subject: RE: Travel Documents

Good morning Gert,
 
Phuket holiday reviews by africa-getaway.com traveler.Had a really great holiday.  Thai airways possibly one of the best we have travelled on.  The transfer arrangements to and from airport, hotels and ferry were very good.  Impressed with how smoothly everything went.
 
Both hotels we stayed in were great. Accommodation excellent.   The Erawan Palms was perfectly situated far from the bustle of the main area of Phi Phi and the Sea View in Patong perfectly situated as well.  
 
Will ask my partner to forward some photos.
 
With kind regards and thanks
 
Colette

like

Phuket Holiday Reviews:

From: Petro Kruger
Sent: 09 May 2011 04:42 PM

Hi Annelie

Phuket holiday from South Africa with online reservations at Getaway Africa.com on the their website Africa Getaway.co.zaI do apologize for only replying now but our email system has been down for the last week.

I would like to take this opportunity of thanking everybody at Getaway Africa for your part in this unforgettable holiday.

We have been to Thailand on numerous occasions but never to Phuket as we always believed it to be too commercialized. What a wonderful surprise did we get. The hotel was perfectly situated on the quiet side of Patong beach. Our room had a wonderful sea view and the pool area was magnificent.

We planned this holiday since January and literally counted the sleeps until the 20th of April in order for us to leave. Unfortunately my dad had a stroke on the 10th of March and was in ICU for 42 days. This made it very difficult for us to still go but after numerous discussions with the family the decision was made to go. He waited for us to arrive in Phuket and passed away on the 21st of April.  Every second in Phuket was special as I had time to say goodbye to him in the most beautiful part of the world. Everything was perfect, from the room to the food, the friendly people and the perfect weather. He had been to Thailand before and loved every second of it. I am sure that is why he waited for me to get there. It sure made dealing with my loss a lot easier.

I would definitely recommend Getaway Africa to anybody ever thinking of having a holiday in Thailand. All your arrangements were perfect, from the flights, the transfers to the hotel. We are already starting to plan the next one for the same time next year and this time hopefully the rest of the family will join us. Please forward me any deals that might come up for Phuket from your side.

Kindly Regards

Petro Kruger

Previous Thailand reviews:

From: Naydean
Sent: 21 April 2011 12:18 PM

Hi Wendy

Hope you well. Apologies for the late reply, since I’ve been back its been hectic.

Well the holiday was absolutely amazing, it was such a wonderful experience. The people were great, we had an awesome time.

Everything went smoothly, our transfers were waiting for us each time, the hotels were great, we cant complain about anything – the only downer was the weather, when we landed in Phuket it rained for the hole 4 days and nights we were there but we still made the best of it – we hired a scooter and visited the city. Phukets night life was the best, lots of tourists so you felt at ease – great place. Phi Phi was wonderful – we went island hoping and snorkeling which was the best day of our holiday, the locals here are the friendliest, loveliest people. Then Bangkok was a site, it was busy, packed but everything worked, the place is very big so if you don’t know where you going you could easily get lost – but it was an experience.

We will definitely go back. I actually wanted to find out how far in advance can you book a trip? Our next trip we want to go to Chaing Mai, Krabi and Samui, please give me an indication of what this trip could cost – we would do about 3 nights in each place.

I will forward you pictures, I don’t have them with me now but will send once all these holidays are over.

Thanks once again for all your assistance and help this wonderful holiday we experienced.

Thanks and kindly regards

Naydean

From: Helena Skember   
Sent: 18 April 2011 05:18 PM

Helena Skember holiday in Phuket with flights from South Africa. SADear Gerdie,

I just wanted to send you an e-mail and say big Thanks. The travel was wonderful, 2 hotels excellent (especially Burasari) and everything perfectly organized. Please find attached some of many photos we have taken.
We plan to visit Seychelles in December, will get in touch with you in due time.

Many Thanks and All the best

Helena

 

From: Brits Pedri
Sent: Monday, June 10, 2013 12:40 PM
To: annelie@getawayafrica.com
Subject: Vakansie Patong Beach Hotel

Hi Annelie       

Baie dankie vir al jou reelings met ons Honeymoon. Ons was mal oor Patong Beach Hotel en die mense se gasvryheid.

Ek sal verseker weer dieselfde hotel gebruik. Weereen dankie vir jou reelings!

Best Regards
Pedri Brits